Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Legend of Georgia McBride By Matthew Lopez | Directed by Meredith McDonough-ATC

November 28 @ 7:19 am

The Legend of Georgia McBride By Matthew Lopez | Directed by Meredith McDonough-ATC

This big-hearted, fierce, music-filled comedy and Arizona Theatre Company’s last show of the 55th season has been hailed as “stitch-in-your-side funny” by the New York Times.

Casey, an Elvis impersonator with everything going for him, including a flashy sequin jumpsuit, suddenly loses his gig, his rent is overdue, and his wife announces a baby on the way. So, when Elvis leaves the building and a drag show moves in, “The King” transforms into an all-out queen. With some snappy zingers and dance-worthy numbers, this wildly entertaining story challenges assumptions with extraordinary humor and depth.

Tucson: June 3, 2023 – June 24, 2023

Ticketing/Info: https://arizonatheatre.secure.force.com/ticket/?_ga=2.87294232.1009631072.1664468451-1098310011.1664468451#/events/a0S2I000014cqFVUAY

Saturday, June 3 at 7:30pm – PREV

Sunday, June 4 at 7:00pm – PREV

Tuesday, June 6 at 7:30pm – PREV

Wednesday, June 7 at 7:30pm – PREV

Thursday, June 8 at 7:30pm – PREV

Friday, June 9 at 7:30pm – OPENING

Saturday, June 10 at 7:30pm

Sunday, June 11 at 2:00pm

Wednesday, June 14 at 2:00pm

Wednesday, June 14 at 7:30pm

Thursday, June 15 at 7:30pm

Friday, June 16 at 7:30pm

Saturday, June 17 at 2:00pm

Saturday, June 17 at 7:30pm

Sunday, June 18 at 2:00pm

Wednesday, June 21 at 2:00pm

Thursday, June 22 at 2:00pm – OC

Thursday, June 22 at 7:30pm

Friday, June 23 at 7:30pm

Saturday, June 24 at 2:00pm

Saturday, June 24 at 7:30pm

Details

Date:
November 28, 2022
Time:
7:19 am
Event Category:

Venue

330 S Scott Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701
330 S Scott Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701